Fallow areas offshore

Considering the relationship between the inventory of inactive areas in offshore licenses based on Article 32a.1 of the Dutch Mining Act and the Convenant for the stimulation of exploration and development of hydrocarbon reserves and the storage of substances on the Dutch Continental Shelf, in force since 16th September 2010, it is decided that the publication of the inventory regarding offshore licences as mentioned above and the publication of the final classification of fallow areas as meant in Article 4 subsection 4 of the Covenant, will take place simultaneously, complying to the noted terms in the Covenant.

The effectuation of the covenant is subdivided into five phases with the following important dates and terms:

Phase 1:   Publication provisional classification
Phase 2: After 6 months Publication definitive classification
Phase 3: After 9 months Term for submitting activity plan by main licensee
Phase 4: After 3 months Term for submitting activity plan by operator or co-licensee
Phase 5: After 3 months Submitting activity plan by others

The term of phase 3 may be extended by three months if the license has been transferred to a new licensee during the last three months. In this case the subsequent terms will shift accordingly.

Final classification fallow areas offshore 

Licence Operator
B10c & B13a Petrogas E&P Netherlands B.V.
D15a and D18a Neptune Energy Netherlands B.V.
E18a and F16a & F16b Wintershall Noordzee B.V.
F02a and F03c Dana Petroleum Netherlands B.V.
F17a-diep Wintershall Noordzee B.V.
F17c and L02 Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij B.V.
K06a, K06b, L07a, L07b & L07c TotalEnergies EP Nederland B.V.
K07 Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij B.V.
K08 & K11a Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij B.V.
K09a & K09b and K09c & K09d Neptune Energy Netherlands B.V.
K12a Neptune Energy Netherlands B.V.
K14a Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij B.V.
K17a and K18a Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij B.V.
L05b and L05c  Wintershall Noordzee B.V.
L06a and L06b Wintershall Noordzee B.V.
L08a & L08c and L08b, L08d & L08e Wintershall Noordzee B.V.
L09 Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij B.V.
L10 & L11a Neptune Energy Netherlands B.V.
L13 Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij B.V.
P15a, P15b, P15d, P15e & P15f and P15c, P15g, P15h, P15i & P15j TAQA Offshore B.V.
P18a and P18c TAQA Offshore B.V.
P18b, P18d, S03a, T01 and Q16c-diep ONE-Dyas B.V.
Q01c-diep Wintershall Noordzee B.V.
Q02c Petrogas E&P Netherlands B.V.
Q07 & Q10a Kistos NL2 B.V.