Fallow areas onshore

Considering the relationship between the inventory of inactive areas in offshore licenses based on Article 32a.1 of the Dutch Mining Act and the Convenant for the stimulation of exploration and development of hydrocarbon reserves and the storage of substances on the Dutch Continental Shelf, in force since 16th September 2010, it is decided that the publication of the inventory regarding offshore licences as mentioned above and the publication of the final classification of fallow areas as meant in Article 4 subsection 4 of the Covenant, will take place simultaneously, complying to the noted terms in the Covenant.

The effectuation of the covenant is subdivided into five phases with the following important dates and terms:

Phase 1:   Publication provisional classification
Phase 2: After 6 months Publication definitive classification
Phase 3: After 9 months Term for submitting activity plan by main licensee
Phase 4: After 3 months Term for submitting activity plan by operator or co-licensee
Phase 5: After 3 months Submitting activity plan by others

The term of phase 3 may be extended by three months if the license has been transferred to a new licensee during the last three months. In this case the subsequent terms will shift accordingly.

Final classification fallow areas onshore 

License Operator
Akkrum 11, Donkerbroek & Donkerbroek-West Tulip Oil Netherlands
Andel Va & Andel Vb Vermilion Energy Netherlands
Bergen II, Bergermeer & Alkmaar TAQA Onshore
Botlek-Maas ONE-Dyas
Drenthe IIb Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Drenthe IV, Drenthe V & Drenthe VI Vermilion Energy Netherlands
Gorredijk, Steenwijk, Drenthe IIa, Drenthe IIIa & Zuid-Friesland III Vermilion Energy Netherlands
Groningen Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Leeuwarden & Oosterend Vermilion Energy Netherlands
Marknesse Vermillion Energy Netherlands
Middelie Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Noord-Friesland & Marne Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Papekop Vermilion Energy Netherlands
Rijswijk, Beijerland & Botlek II Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Schoonebeek & Hardenberg Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Slootdorp Vermilion Energy Netherlands
Tietjerksteradeel II Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Tietjerksteradeel III Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Tubbergen, Rossum-De Lutte & Twenthe Nederlandse Aardolie Maatschappij
Waalwijk Vermilion Energy Netherlands
Zuidwal Vermilion Energy Netherlands